This beta site currently allows electronic applications and submissions to 24 local authorities - see the 'about' page for more information. 


The Local Government Online Planning website allows planning applications and planning submissions to be submitted to Local Authorities online. The website is developed and managed by the Local Government Management Agency on behalf of the 31 Local Authorities.

Online Planning is live in Carlow, Cavan, Clare, Donegal, Galway City, Galway County, Kerry, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Leitrim, Limerick, Longford, Louth, Mayo, Meath, Monaghan, Offaly, Roscommon, Sligo, Tipperary, Waterford, Wicklow and Westmeath.   Dún Laoghaire, South Dublin and Fingal are undergoing a soft launch at present and hope to be fully live in the coming months, with Dublin City and Wexford also expected to be live in the coming months. Cork City and County are upgrading their planning system and will be live once this is complete, by summer 2024. 


About the Local Government Management Agency

The LGMA is a state agency that provides a range of professional services to local authorities and the local government sector. You can find out more about the LGMA at