Please Note: Due to essential maintenance the Planning Portal will be unavailable on Tuesday 23rd July between 16.30-18.30


This beta site currently allows electronic applications and submissions to 27 local authorities - see the 'about' page for more information. 


The Local Government Online Planning website allows planning applications and planning submissions to be submitted to Local Authorities online. The website is developed and managed by the Local Government Management Agency on behalf of the 31 Local Authorities.

Online Planning is live in Carlow, Cavan, Clare, Donegal, Dún Laoghaire, Fingal, Galway City, Galway County, Kerry, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Leitrim, Limerick, Longford, Louth, Mayo, Meath, Monaghan, Offaly, Roscommon, South Dublin, Sligo, Tipperary, Waterford, Wicklow and Westmeath.  Dublin City and Wexford also expect to be live in the coming months. Cork City and County are upgrading their planning system and will be live once this is complete, by Q3 2024. 


About the Local Government Management Agency

The LGMA is a state agency that provides a range of professional services to local authorities and the local government sector. You can find out more about the LGMA at